top of page

Sundays are for research...

Sunday is my day off and as much as I love staying on the couch with my dog and binge watching horrible tv, that would be boring. Even though it's difficult to leave Eli,

because he is a great snuggler, I try to venture out and explore new breweries and restaurants. So, meet Eli. He was abandoned as a puppy and thanks to Peppermint Pig I was able to fall in love with him. I wish he could go on some of these research adventures with me, but he's not great around strangers. He had a very rough start in life and as long as you are one of his people he will explode all of his puppy love all over you.


Ok, I'm sure I'll be sharing more about Eli in the future but now back to Sundays. This last one, 9/30, was the Reds last game of the season. It was also a PERFECT day! Sunshiny with a breeze from the Ohio River, so that was the start of my Sunday. I ate so much popcorn! It was nice to watch the game but by the 7th inning I was ready to move on...


So across the river I went to Braxton Labs. This was the first time I've visited Braxton, but we've had several of their beers on tap so I wasn't unfamiliar with them. I went with a Kickback Hard Cider made with apples from Michigan. It was refreshing and crisp- just what I want out of a cider on an early Autumn day. I picked the Ohio Grown Pale Ale for my partner in crime, he loved that the malt and hops are local and he enjoyed the beer.


Because Braxton Labs is attached to Party Source my partner decided he had to have a cigar, he found a great La Flor Dominicana, so I decided to finish the night with an Old Fashioned made with New Riff Bourbon. It was perfectly made, not too sweet with my favorite Luxardo cherry garnish. This Sunday was a pretty relaxed, low key day and it was just what I needed.



Just a reminder, our Fall Drink menu is active so don't miss out!

See you Saturday 10/6 for Tone Yard!

Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Instagram @onealstavern


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome to

O'Neal's Tavern

bottom of page